Pohaku Surf Rider 48"

Price
Value
Quality
31 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$198.99
OR

Pohaku Surf Rider 48"

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 31 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Great value/quality Review by Willapa Won
Price
Value
Quality
My son and I both ordered a Surf Rider/Big Stick bundle for each of us. We received our orders very quickly and are so pleased with the quality of both the boards and the sticks. After doing quite a bit of research, we found your deal too good to pass up. Since getting our orders, I have had a few questions/comments and have always gotten a very quick answer/response. Thanks for a wonderful product and support group.

(Posted on 6/20/13)
I LOVE it Review by Dena
Value
Quality
Price
I ordered this board with the black friday special and I wasn't allowed to open it till Christmas morning (this is Northeastern Pennsylvania) and it's been snowing ever since! I've ridden it around my house and it's scary fast! I'm 34, so its a bit precarious but I can see it being easy to learn and SUPER FAST! My ten year old hasn't gotten off it yet, so he might be getting one for his birthday. So GET THIS BOARD. It's gonna be a ton of fun....once the snow melts. BTW, my 6'2 235lb. husband is very comfortable on it too. It's very strong, sturdy and built well. Adjustable big stick is a must if you have to share with kids. Rock on KC!!!!!!
(Posted on 12/26/12)
most awesome fun. Review by finky
Value
Quality
Price
The most fun ever. I have never skateboarded before but have snowboarded. I do 10 to 20 miles each time out a few times a week. Bombing hills it very stable and. My board is constantly on my mind and calling me to take it for a ride. (Posted on 6/18/12)
Great purchase Review by Assurbanipal
Price
Value
Quality
I live in Tucson and all year long is warm and sunny. Cruising in this Kahuna Longboard is so much fun, it is really hard to jump or go 180 deg back... as it is really big.
Other than that it is perfect... Relaxing long trips are great.
I always get great comments from people that see me doing it.
I cannot recommend it enough.
(Posted on 4/24/12)
Very Happy Review by zenlensjunk
Quality
Price
Value
my first longboard. it was a tough decision as there are a lot of products out there. i was surprised but over a 3 week period, KC was the only one of 4 companies to email me back with information about their products.

KC was out of the bigger wheels but Steve offered to send me a complete right away and the wheels when they were back in stock. very cool. it was raining in n.cal so i decided to wait for the wheels which were about a week out. what i'm getting at is that the customer service so far as been outstanding.

board and adjustable stick arrived a couple of days ago but i had changed my mind last minute and ordered the bamboo instead. since the package had already shipped (again, no problem at all dealing with KC and was mostly my fault anyway). board looks awesome.

i took the board out today for my first ride (waiting for my bamboo stick to arrive tuesday). i pushed around to get the feel for it and am very excited to get the big stick. i took my two 80lb dogs rollerblading around (as usual) to tire them out - then got a bit of courage, hopped on the Pohaku and had them pull me all over the place while i surfed/skated behind em.

it was even better then i expected. bouncy, flexy, comfortable, great carver (i felt like i was kinda wake boarding behind them.

very happy so far - highly recommended!

(Posted on 4/22/12)
amazing Review by beast#5
Value
Quality
Price
smooth as silk i bought and i new this was going to be a good board it is amazing (Posted on 4/21/12)
G.R.E.A.T Review by Mees
Quality
Price
Value
Hey everyone! Just got this board and it rides so smooth, perfect for carving, dancing and just cruising around. You can just push like I do and you don't have to use a big stickgreets from the Netherlands (Posted on 4/13/12)
Excellent board Review by Kahuna Rider
Price
Value
Quality
This is my second KC board (I'm on a mission to own one of each board you guys make... I love the graphics, and each board gives a different feel to the ride.)

This board is medium flexy, with large, grippy-responsive wheels. It seems to be a cross between a pin tail (tip) and a retro-fish (tail), which I love... gives it a very unique look.

Good job, guys! (Posted on 10/14/11)
Smooth smooth ride Review by Rich
Value
Quality
Price
Great ride! Love this board....also got the Kahuna Big Stick....hooked. And very sore!
Great price compared to sec 9. Rides better too. (Posted on 9/21/11)
best board eva Review by ltl
Price
Value
Quality
not only its a good board with the stuff in comes with but i decked it out with paris 195 and in heat orangatangs (Posted on 9/10/11)

Items 1 to 10 of 31 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Pohaku Surf Rider 48"

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality